Oct 21

Whew what a day! I haven’t been on my feet that long at work in a long time. I am home and pretty much did nothing.

How was everybody’s weekend? Hubby and I celebrated 11 years together this weekend. We got manicures and pedicures, went to dinner and saw the Maze Runner.  It was a good movie, I wasn’t sure what to expect. Hubby had read the book and now wants to finish the series, I want to read it all now! I’ll just add it to my huge growing list.

Sunday was pretty lazy, i worked on laundry but not much else.

But the Highlight was Saturday morning my Little Man scored his first goal in soccer and he has been playing for a few years now. It took a minute to sink in but when it did, i teared up! I can’t believe i did but i was so proud and happy for him, he has wanted this for a long time.

So Congrats to my awesome boy!

2 thoughts on “Oct 21

  1. Congratulations on your anniversary! And of course huge applause to your Little Man for his first goal in soccer! *^O^* You must be so proud!
    We only had half a weekend because Robert worked all day on Saturday, but Sunday was so nice and warm and sunny, filled with taking pictures, having coffee and cake outside and playing on PS3 a lot (him, not me of course *^v^*).

Leave a Reply

