My New Bag!

I took these pictures really quick.  So I warn you they are not at their best.

I have been really wanting to sew a bag for myself. I had a few different bags bookmarked online and in my books.

I finally decided on the Folk Bag from One-Yard Wonders.

Here it is!

I am very happy with how it turned out!  It is some of my better sewing. The owls make me very happy and I love the colors.  I find myself being drawn to turquoise more and more.

Here is a close-up of the lining!  Still love Lime Green 🙂

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

 

Sadly there have been a couple of casualties in my knitted socks so I must get back to knitting my mystery sock so I have a finished pair soon!

I also have a trip coming up soon and I should be able to finish another pair of socks during that trip and hopefully that will make up for what I lost.  Poor, Poor socks but they were very loved and kept my feet cozy in the cooler months. I may try some darning but I have never done it before so i am a bit unsure about it.  if you have any tips let me know!

One thought on “My New Bag!

  1. I know nothing about darning but I have seen darning eggs and I know those are somehow involved.
    Your bag is lovely. I love the owls and the lime green lining:) You really have an eye for color.

Leave a Reply

