Sept. 18, 2010

I finally got a picture of Little Man’s hat. Seems like every time i remembered to take the picture it was dreary and gray out. Today I didn’t care.

This is a pattern i won from My Little Hen.  It is Betz White’s Reversible Bucket Hat pattern.  The pattern is very well written and easy to follow.  I have made a hat for myself and also Little Man.

Here is Little Man’s:

I am really happy with how it turned out!  I was a bit weary about trying to make a bucket hat myself but i am so glad i did. We love them here and they are perfect protection from the sun for a energetic little man who likes to play outside.  I highly recommend the pattern to anyone.

Yesterday I did go to my friend’s show at the gallery.

Here he is performing:

And here is a peak at some of the raw food they were serving:  Rohkost essen!!

What you are seeing are some “calamari” which is actually mushroom with flax seed breading.  A mango cheesecake and coconut pie both with some kind of nut crust.  They were absolutely divine!!  Some chocolates are also peeking through at the bottom made from raw cacao and other things i don’t remember.  It is all raw and vegan. Yummy!!! They also served some “sushi rolls” made with various raw fillings.

It was a fun night and I tried some new things. Which I usually don’t like to do.

Tomorrow I am going to a Fiber Festival with my mom, woohoo!  Woolly Goodness. I will be sure to take some photos 🙂

2 thoughts on “Sept. 18, 2010

  1. The hat turned out great! It’s double-sided as I can see, so it can be an adventure every time Little Man puts it on. ~^^~
    It must have been fun to try out new things to eat, I love to do it and I love to discover new tastes and combinations. Good for you that you gave it a go!

Leave a Reply

