Goatimer

On Sunday it was hubby’s birthday. I dread when it gets close to any kind of gift giving time for him.  He will either know what it is and that takes the fun out of it, he will hate it if I try to pick something out with out his help or he wants something super expensive that I can’t get him.  This year I knew I wanted to try to give him something that would surprise him.  Ever since I made this goat he has begged me to make one.  I kept saying no because I didn’t want to do all that work to only have it thrown around and not cared about.  But… I knew he would never expect it and he had asked me so many times that I figured he must really want one. So with no further delay…

Presenting Goatimer!

Pattern: Gogi Goat

Dates: Feb 19-20, 2010

Yarn: Stitch Nation Alpaca Love in Cobblestone, scraps of bernat in brown and I can’t remember what the white yarn for his horns is or the fuzzy white yarn for his beard is.

Hook: I

Notes: Followed the pattern as written. Alpaca Love is a great yarn I really liked working with it.  It is an aran weight yarn so Goatimer is a bit bigger.  Not sure what it is about this pattern but it is killer on my hands, I think I am clenching too tightly when I am working on the little body parts. I think he turned out even better than the first one and of course Little Man wants one now.  I have a feeling it will be another year if I do make one.  Hubby loves him and was super happy that I made him and he even named him. Yay!

2 thoughts on “Goatimer

  1. Oh, it’s tough to give presents to husbands, they either don’t know what the want or they want some fancy computer gadgets you know nothing about… ^^ A handmade gift is a great idea!

Leave a Reply

