Another Snow Day!

Another fun day of snow!  I was expecting snow but not like this.

Little Man has wanted to build a snow man for some time but we just didn’t have the right snow for it.  Today we did!

The snow was so wet that when we came in our coats and snow pants looked like we had gone swimming. It was all worth it and we warmed ourselves up with some hot cocoa and lunch after all that hard work.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Olympic progress:

ehh it’s not going as well as I had hoped and there were two days I set aside to make something for hubby’s birthday.  I am going to keep working hard but whatever the outcome I will be happy with the outcome because we all know how long it usually takes me to finish a large project. 😉

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Last but not least I still have some FO’s to show off.

Pattern: Drive-Thru turned Mini Cobblestone pullover (both ravelry links)

Dates: I am not even sure anymore but i know i started this last fall sometime-maybe late October and finished it just a few days after my grandma left.  So a little over 3 mths! Told you it takes me forever to finish larger projects.  Good thing I made it in a larger size.

Yarn: Lion Brand Wool-Ease in Chestnut Heather

Needles: Size 8 circular and double points

Size: 8

Notes: I used the Drive-thru pattern so I wouldn’t have to do any math for the sizing down the Cobblestone pattern.  Also I found that the sleeves run a bit tight in the Drive-thru pattern so i cast on 43 sts for the sleeve instead of the 30 I believe it has you cast-on.  All in all I am very happy with how it turned out and Little Man really likes it as well, he wore it right away on the day I gave it to him.

So as soon as Little Man showed me he had some wiggly teeth you all know I had to knit him a tooth fairy pillow.

Pattern: Mervin the Molar (rav link)

Dates: Jan 12-Feb 2, 2010

Yarn: Bernat Softee Baby in White

Needles: US 2.5

Notes: Easy, quick and fun seeing how it took shape when I was seaming and stuffing.   I think everyone needs to have a Mervin around!

Whew!  I think I am all almost caught up with my FO’s.  I have one more for you tomorrow that I just finished on Saturday.

4 thoughts on “Another Snow Day!

  1. That is the coolest snowman! He looks so warm and happy.
    Mini Cobblestone is wonderful. It looks great on Little Man. I also love your tooth. It’s so sweet.
    Your Olympic project looks good. Don’t stress about getting it done. Just do the best that you can:)

  2. Hi, Myriam. My name is Jess, and I work at Lion Brand. I wanted to thank you for posting that great picture of your Wool-Ease sweater. We really love seeing people’s finished objects, and it’s especially fantastic to see how much he loves it.

    Best,

    Jess
    Lion Brand Yarn

  3. Little Man looks really grown up in this sweater, I like the colour you chose, great job!
    I might knit Mervin, the tooth fairy pillow, for myself, it looks a bit like a fat lady, it would remind me of a Spring diet or something! ~^^~

Leave a Reply

