A little mis-match with dishcloths

So on Friday Little Man had mis-match day.  It was a bit harder to figure out what we were going to do because his school has a strict and boring dress-code and we bought clothes accordingly.  This is what we put together:

Only kids can look so cute dressed like this.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Lately i have been knitting up some dishcloths.  They are a quick and easy knit and you can never have too many.

These are free patterns from www.krisknits.com

Yarn: Lily Sugar n’ Cream

Needles: Size 3

Pattern: 2010 New Years dishcloth

This one has already been in use and cleans dishes great 😉

Pattern: January Mystery dishcloth

Pattern: “Be My Dishcloth”

I know you can’t tell at all that I ran out of yarn right at the end. 🙂

I love them all! They brighten up cleaning time just a little.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I have noticed some of you are doing some kind of challenge during the Winter Olympics.  I am as well and a challenge it is.

It is the Cap Sleeve Vest by Bergere de France.  I am using Berroco Vintage Wool in a different color than my usual for a little change.

I have already had to tink back a few rows and there are quite a few things you have to pay attention to.   We will see but I am going to try my best.

Good Luck to all you Knitting Olympians!

One thought on “A little mis-match with dishcloths

Leave a Reply

