Socks, Cat, Cat with Socks

November has flown by. I can’t believe Thanksgiving is next week already.  Besides Halloween stuff i have posted nothing this month.  It’s not like i am lacking in things to write about just slacking. 🙂

I finished my Mystery Socks a couple weeks ago as some of you may have noticed on Ravelry.

Pattern: Mystery Socks ’09 by Kristen Kapur from Through the Loops

Dates: October 2-November 4, 2009

Yarn: Patons Stretch Socks in Kelp

Needles: Size 2 (2.75 mm) double points

Notes: Since it was a Mystery pattern and I was trying to make sure I finished each clue on time so I made no changes.  When I make these again I think I will make the leg longer and use a solid colored yarn.  I am very happy with how these came out and I finally have another pair of socks for my happy feet.

……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………

 

A couple week ago Little Man and I had the pleasure of getting to take care of my mom’s neighbor’s cats. My mom usually cares for the cats but happened to be out-of-town at the same time as the neighbors.  But that’s okay because we had great fun with the cats and Little Man fell in love with them.  He was so bummed when it was our last day because he knew we probably won’t see the cats again or not for a very long time.

This is Bunky. He is very playful and likes a good petting after eating.  He also likes to show off his talents on the kitty tower.

 

Then we have the stoic cutie pie with his socks 🙂

This is Waymore. He is a bit jumpy but if you leave him be and then let him sniff your hand, after he has relaxed, he will allow you a quick pat on his back and chin scratch.

Maybe we will see them again some time.

 

 

 

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Socks, Cat, Cat with Socks

  1. I like the pattern on the socks and I agree that solid yarn with a lacy pattern works best. Great job!
    I love the cats, they are beautiful! I wish we had more space for more than just one cat, when I have a house one day it will be crowded with animals. *^v^*

Leave a Reply

