Textured Shawl

Pattern: Textured Shawl Recipe by Orlane, found on Ravelry

Dates: July 5-Sept. 3, 2009

Yarn: Cascade 220 Wool, color 8906

Needles: US 10/6.0 mm

Notes:  I wanted a nice comfy, pretty and happy shawl that could be thrown around just a teeny bit. Lace shawls just seem so delicate i wanted something tougher.  Well i got that and Love it!  I am very happy with how the shawl came out and it is super cozy.

I made it bigger than the pattern so it can wrap me up nicely. I ended up using a little over 3 balls of the Cascade 220. I picked the happy color to help perk me up once winter comes and i start getting the winter blues because it’s so cold. Lol

Bring on the Fall weather.

3 thoughts on “Textured Shawl

Leave a Reply

