First Day of School

Walking to School.

Waiting to go inside.

Big Boy inside and ready for his first day to start.

While Mommy lets a tear slip no matter how hard she tried not to and then left the class as soon as possible so she could go and cry with no one watching.

What can I say I am a huge baby! I tried really hard not to but the tears won.

Little Man did great on his first day of school.  His words were “It’s not as bad as I thought.”

He has all day school tomorrow and I know he is a bit apprehensive about being there all day but I think he will do great and I will be the one moping.  Haha. I plan on making some bread and doing some cleaning to keep my mind off missing him.

I know it will get easier.

3 thoughts on “First Day of School

  1. I’m glad Little Man had a good day. He looks so cute heading off with his backpack. The best part of a full day is lunch. That’s what N says anyway.
    I promise you it does get a little easier. Today I had a full busy day while N was in school. I was happy to pick him up though.

  2. I can imagine his excitment and your tears. My dd is looking forward
    to go to school and just the thought of it brings tears to my eyes,
    but I guess eventually the gap of them not being at home will be filled with other things and the temporary absence will not be felt anymore or not
    that much.

Leave a Reply

