Steggie

We are back and we had a really nice time 🙂 More on that tomorrow, i have an FO to show off that a few of you may have already seen on Ravelry 🙂

Steggie was finished just in time for our trip.  Perfect for keeping Little Man warm in the Windy City.

Pattern: Steggiefrom Knitty- Spring 09

Size: XL

Needles: size 7 & 8

Yarn: Vanna’s Choice in Fern, Colonial Blue & Scarlet.  I used 4 balls of Fern and probably a little less then half of the other two.

Notes: The pattern is well written and easy to follow.  It was a bit awkward at first working on the spikes. They start in different places and therefore are not on the same row at the same time. But i quickly got the hang of it and was able to work the sleeves without having to keep track with a row counter or anything.

I did one thing that wasn’t in the pattern. I slipped the first stitch of the row so that the seaming would be easier for me.

The zipper was also a pain for me. I tried to do it with my sewing machine to save time and it just kept messing up horribly so i ended up having to do it by hand.  Not quite as nice looking as I had hoped but it works and you can’t tell unless you look inside the cardigan 🙂

Steggie is a little big but that is what I wanted.  My guy grows so fast that i wanted it to last longer then just one season.  Little Man really likes it and wore it almost everyday on our trip.  He even got some comments and compliments on it.

I haven’t decided yet if i will break it into one or two posts but tomorrow I will be back with some pictures of our vacation.

5 thoughts on “Steggie

Leave a Reply

