I was a little naughty

a little naughty, originally uploaded by Craftydiddl.

I went to my LYS today…i spent more than planned. Gee, i bet that never happens to anyone else πŸ™‚
The plan was to get some yarn for someone’s Easter Basket and yarn for Little Man’s new scarf-he lost the one i made before Christmas. So anyway-i was there pacing for quite some time because i really wasn’t sure what i was going to get for this person’s basket and then when i figured it out i couldn’t decide on a color and during all the pacing and thinking i realized i really liked a color as well. So the blue Cascade 220 is for the scarf. The purpley Colinette Jitterbug is for me and I will sadly be parting with the greeny Colinette Jitterbug for Easter, so hard for me to do. So there you go i have admitted my naughty-ness πŸ™‚
I found out some exciting yesterday when i was skimming the Ravelry forums. There is a new yarn shop opening sometime in the future like 5 mins away from me–I am super excited about that-but it also means i might have to board up the front door so i can’t get out and spend money there.
A Easter FO for you tomorrow!!

Thanx for all the compliments on the new haircuts πŸ™‚

3 thoughts on “I was a little naughty

  1. A new yarn store right near you!! That is the best news.
    Lovely yarn. Don’t worry about being naughty. As long as you confess on the blog all is fine.

  2. Gurl you don’t want to know how naughty I have been!
    AND my fav LYS is having their anniversary sale this weekend too! Ugh!

    I lurve me some Jitterbug yarn!!

    Can’t wait to see what you do with your purple colorway!

    Very exciting to get another yarn store as another wa to be naughty! LOL ;op

Leave a Reply

