Bainbridge Scarf

Bainbridge Scarf, originally uploaded by Craftydiddl.

Yay! Another FO! Quick knits make me happy. Especially right now, i just seem to have a really short attention span for projects.

Let me begin by saying I LOVE THIS! I am totally making one for myself too!
Pattern: Bainbridge Scarf from pepperknit.com
Yarn: Cascade 220 in a deep burgandy color-me and my grandma, who i made this for, call it Wine Red.
Needles: Size 5, 24 inch circ
Dates: Nov 4-7, 2007
Super Cozy, this will be perfect for my grandma-she has a very sensitve neck to the cold. As soon as i tied this on my neck i was so glad i chose to make this for her. Anyone who wants a cozy neck-MAKE THIS! i love it and as i mentioned i will be making one of these for myself!!

Tonight i think i am going to cast on for the Sunflower Tam that is in Knitting Nature by Norah Gaughan. The yarn i picked is dark but I wanted to make it in a color I knew I would wear(!) and would go with my winter coat. AND it’s a quick knit 🙂

Tomorrow i got some baking planned-if it turns out i will post some pics. Little Man is going to help 🙂 He loves baking with me. It’s a great way to spend time together. 

I found a new magazine today and Joann’s.  It’s called Living Crafts.   It has some great patterns in it. There is a babydoll sweater i want to make and some great patterns for kids, which was this issues focus!! it also focuses on using all natural items in the project which is cool too, but i am all about the craftyness of it all 🙂 I love new craft mags!

Thanx again for the compliments on Little Man’s Vest! You guys are the best!

3 thoughts on “Bainbridge Scarf

  1. Great colour and great pattern, original, I haven’t seen it before. It looks like a perfect quick project, I think I need something like that after a huge cardigan (and before the Tangled Yoke Cardigan, it will also take some time…)! ^^ And I definitely need a cozy neck!

  2. I have this in my que and it has been sitting there forever!

    So good to hear that you luv it! It will be a perfect gift for grandma!!

    I am all about the quick knits too!

    Can’t wait to see your CO pics and some baking with lil man! :o)

    Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

