Lots to show you.

Hello? Hello? Have you guys given up on me 🙂 i tried to post last night with a flickr badge cause i had lots of pics to share-well after messing around for over an hour i realized it’s just not going to work on WordPress 😦 And then i didn’t want to post anymore.

But here i am and i have lots of pictures!  I have been busy the past couple days.

Over the weekend we went to the Michigan Renaissance Festival. It was loads of fun! I love those festivals and seeing everybody dressed up.  Little Man really liked the Knights and horses. Hubby was overwhelmed by the whole experience, it was his first time, so i am not sure what his favorite was.  I loved the stands, costumes, and just general festival-ness of it all. I got a henna tattoo-Moons and Stars on my arm-i really would have liked a palm one but middle of the day and carrying lots of things and caring for a toddler just don’t mix for a henna tattoo on your palm. But they last longer and are more vibrant on the palm.  I have plans to do one myself instead.  i also got some curly horns 🙂 They are so cute and fun. I’ll have to get a picture with them on.

I also rearranged my craft room slightly ad managed to move my sewing machine in sooo on Monday the sewing bug nipped me in the bum. 

I have been wanting to make this Double-Point Needle Case for a long time and i have had all the things i needed since like the day after i read the post/tutorial on Grumperina’s Blog. (psst she has a tutorials for straight and circ. needlestoo-i want to make the circ one next)

(Click on Pics to Enlarge )

Anyway, here it is rolled up:

dscf0691.jpg

Open:

dscf0692.jpg

 I have been knitting on and off but it’s been a bit slow.

My progress on hubby’s socks:

(yes, that is still the first sock)

dscf0693.jpg

 Monday was also a big mail day 🙂 I love mail.

A Knitting Sock Pouch from Messie Craftie-i love the fabric and it’s really well-made. Check her out if your looking for one-she also has some totes and zipper pouches.

dscf0694.jpg

 I got some sock blockers and a one of those sock blocker keychains from The Loopy Ewe

dscf0695.jpg

 Saturday I played with Shrinky Dinks-i printed out this image and traced it. Going on my key-chain. We didn’t have any permanent markers(besides a couple blacks) in the house (a 3-year old lives here) so i used colored pencils and it worked fine but in the shrinking process the colored pencil ends up leaving a residue that rubs off on you. So i am going to try permanent marker next time.

dscf0696.jpg

 Today-More Sewing.  in case your wondering i come across these when i am bored and blog hopping and bookmark them for a future date. Future can mean next week or a year. Like i mentioned earlier-Sewing Bug. It comes and goes.

So-today i made a Chapstick Cozy from this tutorial.  I am addicted to chapstick-i have them by me, in my bags, extras in case i lose one. So this is great for me!! will make at least one more! You could even put this on your key-chain with some rolled up money or other small items.

dscf0693-2.jpg

 Chapstick Cozy Open with Burt’s Bees peeking out.

dscf0691-2.jpg

 I also tried to sew my own Pouch-Let’s just say Good thing i bought one. it’s not bad but not as nicely assembled as Messie’s.

dscf0694-2.jpg

AND that’s all for today.  i cut up some fabric for a purse i found on-line-will have pics and links next time. Link for sure-pics if they pass the “Looks Okay” test.

Now off to do some knitting. I am pretty close to the toe on hubby’s first sock 🙂 yay!

Since it is heating back up here my cardigan has been put on hold just for a few days.

Little Man and I are going to have a picnic tomorrow 🙂 I love doing those with him!! we are going to his favorite park that has water, a bridge, steps and the “Spooky Forest with Friendly Bears” in it that like to chase us 🙂

Have a great night and  Happy Wednesday!

3 thoughts on “Lots to show you.

  1. wow, so many creations! I like the fabric on the needle pouch, I was thinking about sewing something like this myself but it seems my needles are just fine in a tall metal can left after the wine bottle. ^^
    The Chapstick cozy is a great idea, I often look for one throughout my big bag.
    And I’m very interested in a Shrinky Dinks toy – can you imagine we don’t have something like this in Poland?… It gives so much crafty potential!

  2. WOW! You have been busy! We love Shrinky Dinks but I am totally with you on not having permanent markers in the house with small kids!! Shrinky Dinks make great stitch markers as long as the colors don’t come off.
    I bet you’ll love your sock blocker keychain. I loved knitting the tiny sock for mine.

Leave a Reply

