William’s Hat

William’s Hat, originally uploaded by Craftydiddl.

HI everybody! This has become more of an FO blog then a daily blog and i apologize for that-i wanted it to be more but honestly i think if i wrote everyday you would be bored out of your mind and wonder what gibberish i am writing about.
anyway i am almost finshed witht he second Jaywalker-i am on the foot but since i had a baby shower to go to i wanted to make a quick little something, which is more than i originally planned but i think i needed to get away from my Jaywalker for a couple days.

When: I started this last Sunday and finished it yesterday-The longest part was figuring out my W-i wanted it to look a certain way.

Pattern: Basically mine but i did use my Itty Bitty Baby hats book just to figure out how many stitches to use for the size i wanted. i cast on 72 stitches (aiming for 6 mth size) Join to knit in the round.
I did a 1×1 ribbing for 6 rows and then knit stockinette until hat measured 6 inches. Turn hat inside out and divide stitches in half (36) and do a 3 needle bind-off. Then graph out whatever letter you want or other sign or symbol or picture. I did a W across 23 stitches and up 22 rows. The W is cross-stitched on the knitting-i wanted to do that technique where it looks like its knitted but i couln’t do it so i did the cross-stitching and i really like how it came out. Then i made 2 little pom poms and added those in heach corner! i love it! i think i want to make one for my little man in big for next fall.

Needles & Gauge: I used a 16 inch size 7 circular needle and got 5 sts/in and 7 r/in.

if there are any q’s don’t hesitate to ask.
I hope the little baby that gets it will like it next fall when it cools again šŸ™‚

Have a great weekend and hopefully my next FO will come sooner.

One thought on “William’s Hat

  1. Very cute hat!
    I sent you an e-card yesterday. I know aol can be fussy so it may have ended up in your spam folder.
    I’m checking things out. Looking for ideas for your socks.
    Your Sock Pal

Leave a Reply

