My Jaywalkers

My Jaywalkers, originally uploaded by Craftydiddl.

THEY”RE HERE!!!! my jaywalkers are all done-i sure took my sweet time but it was all worth it.
Pattern: Jaywalkers by Grumperina-Magknits
Yarn: Regia 4ply Canadian Color -4736 (i think its called Ontario)
Dates Knitted: April 1-May 3, 2007
Notes: i followed the pattern as written and had no problems at all
but i ended up using size 2 double-points to get the gauge and i knit the largest size.

Now-it’s time to seriously look at some patterns for my Sock pal and then yarn shopping.

And to tide me over until i get all that done i will be starting Glampyre’s Mini Sweater aka Boob Holder(pdf)  :)
And a washcloth from the Mason-Dixon Knitting book. I have to keep these hands busy :) because cleaning and the little man don’t keep them busy enough LOL. No no they do but i am one of those people that can’t just sit and watch TV, I have to be doing something.  Tonight i have so many shows on i like that i have to use the DVR.

Off to wind my skeins into balls…by hand…its times like these i wish i had a ball winder but then i think this happens only about 5 times a year so its just not worth it. These are passed on skeins-trust me i would have had them wound at my LYS if i had bought them myself.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Your Sock Pal
    May 07, 2007 @ 12:22:21

    Your socks are great!! Be sure to send a photo to Grumperina. She has a whole web page of Jaywalkers that people have knit.
    I love the Mason Dixon book. The washcloth is a fun project.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

